Want to help the CMO pursue its mission with the poor? There are several ways to support the work of the Oblates and their partners.
 

Online giving
In Canada it is possible to make an online donation to the CMO through the CanadaHelps safe, secure and private website, accessible via the button below. A charity receipt, when requested, will be immediately issued by CanadaHelps and sent by E-mail. This well-respected service organization then deducts 3.9% of the amount for administrative costs before forwarding the gift to the CMO. Please be aware of this deduction for the final amount that our overseas partner will receive.

 
Donate Now
 
Donation
A cash donation is put to use quickly, because it can meet immediate needs. Regardless of the amount of your donation, the CMO provides you with a receipt entitling you to a tax credit for the entire amount of your donation, which results immediately in a tax savings and a reduction of 40% to 50% of the cost of your donation (the reduction is based on your tax rate and your place of residence in Canada). Depending on your preference, the CMO may issue an immediate receipt or annual receipt combining all donations made during a fiscal year. However, please note that the CMO will send a single annual receipt for donations of $15.00 or less.
 
Please make your check payable to the Centre Missionnaire Oblat and mail to:
Centre Missionnaire Oblat
1215 rue de la Visitation
Montréal (Québec)  H2L 3B5
Canada
 
Bequests
A gift in your will or a bequest allows you to preserve your financial security while leaving a lasting legacy to the mission of the CMO. You can choose to allocate your bequest to a particular cause or region, as you can support the overall mission of the CMO which will distribute the funds where the needs are greatest.
 
You can leave in your will:
1. A cash amount;
2. A percentage or a portion of your legacy;
3. The remaining amount, or a portion of it, after specified beneficiaries receive their due.
4. A property.
 
Charitable donations, up to 100% of net income, make you eligible for a tax credit for the year of death. In addition, you can refer to the following year the unused credits for donations.
 
Life insurance policy donation
The life insurance policy donation is a way to make a significant contribution later, and this at a modest annual cost. Please consult you financial planner, or call the CMO for more details. If the CMO is appointed as beneficiary of a life insurance policy, your succession is entitled to a tax receipt. It will also benefit from the fact that this donation is excluded from the succession and is therefore not subject to probate fees.
 

Mass intentions
If you want to perpetuate the memory of a relative or a friend, you can mail us your plans for a Mass offering. The suggested contribution for a private Mass is 5$, and 10$ for a community Mass celebrated in Canada. You also have the opportunity to support the daily life of priests in mission countries, by sending us an offering of 15$ for Masses celebrated in the countries concerned.

 
Please make your check payable to the Centre Missionnaire Oblat and mail to:
Centre Missionnaire Oblat
1215 rue de la Visitation
Montreal (Quebec)  H2L 3B5
Canada
 
Your support makes all the difference. On behalf of those we support, a great and sincere thank you!

The CMO is a charity organisation registered with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA): 118847888RR0001.

Vous voulez aider le CMO à poursuivre sa mission auprès des populations défavorisées? Il existe plusieurs façons de soutenir le travail des Oblats et de leurs partenaires.
 

Don en ligne
Il est possible de faire un don en ligne au CMO par l'entremise du site de CanaDon, un organisme qui offre un service entièrement sécurisé et confidentiel. Si vous désirez un reçu, il sera émis par CanaDon et vous sera automatiquement envoyé par courriel. Veuillez toutefois prendre note que CanaDon prélèvera 3,9 % de votre don à titre de frais administratifs avant de transférer la balance au CMO. Nous vous invitons à en tenir compte lorsque vous décidez du montant que vous souhaitez faire parvenir à nos partenaires à travers le monde.

 
Faites un don
 

Don en espèces ou par chèque
Un don en espèces ou par chèque est mis à contribution rapidement, car il répond à des besoins immédiats. Peu importe le montant de votre don, le CMO vous remet un reçu donnant droit à un crédit d’impôt pour la totalité de votre don, ce qui se traduit aussitôt par une économie d’impôt et une réduction de 40 % à 50 % du coût de votre don (la réduction est calculée selon votre taux d’imposition et votre lieu de résidence au Canada). Selon vos préférences, le CMO peut émettre un reçu immédiat ou un reçu annuel cumulant tous les dons faits au cours d'une année fiscale. Veuillez toutefois prendre note que le CMO enverra un seul reçu annuel pour les dons de 15,00 $ et moins.

 

Prière de libeller votre chèque à l’ordre du Centre Missionnaire Oblat et de le poster à :
Centre Missionnaire Oblat
1215 rue de la Visitation
Montréal (Québec)  H2L 3B5
Canada 

 
Legs testamentaire
Le don par testament ou le legs testamentaire vous permet de préserver votre sécurité financière tout en laissant un héritage durable à la mission du CMO. Vous pouvez choisir d’affecter votre legs à une cause ou à une région en particulier tout comme vous pouvez appuyer la mission globale du CMO, qui veillera à consacrer les fonds là où les besoins sont les plus criants.
 
L’objet de votre don testamentaire peut être :
1. Une somme en espèces;
2. Un pourcentage ou une portion de votre succession;
3. Le reliquat une fois les legs payés;
4. Un bien meuble.
 
Les dons de bienfaisance, jusqu’à concurrence de 100 % du revenu net, vous donnent droit à un crédit d’impôt pour l’année du décès. De plus, vous pouvez reporter à l’année suivante les crédits pour dons non utilisés.
 
Don de police d’assurance-vie
Le don d’une police d’assurance-vie est un moyen de faire plus tard une contribution importante, et ce, à coût annuel modeste. Si le CMO est nommé comme bénéficiaire d’une police d’assurance-vie, votre succession a droit à un reçu d’impôt. Elle profite aussi du fait que ce don est exclu de la succession et donc non assujetti aux frais d’homologation.
 
Honoraire de messe
Si vous voulez perpétuer la mémoire d’un parent ou d’un ami, vous avez la possibilité de nous poster vos intentions pour une offrande de messe La contribution suggérée pour une messe privée est de 5 $, et de 10 $ pour une messe communautaire célébrée au Canada. Vous avez aussi la possibilité d’appuyer la vie quotidienne des prêtres en pays de mission, en nous envoyant une offrande de 15 $ pour les messes à célébrer dans les pays concernés.
 
Prière de libeller votre chèque à l’ordre du Centre Missionnaire Oblat et de le poster à :
Centre Missionnaire Oblat
1215 rue de la Visitation
Montréal (Québec)  H2L 3B5
Canada
 
Votre appui fait toute la différence. Au nom de celles et ceux que nous appuyons, le plus sincère merci!

Le CMO est un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré auprès de l’Agence du revenu du Canada : 118847888RR0001.